October 2017 Events or Workshops

Meet Your New Mascot
Monday, October 2
11 a.m.
UC Lobby

Vinyasa Yoga
Monday, October 2
11 a.m.
UC Art Gallery

Frisbee Golf Tournament
Tuesday, October 3
2 p.m.
Bickham Dickson Course
Sign-up by noon on 10/3

SAB Meeting
Tuesday, October 3
1 p.m.
UC DeSoto Room

Career Fair
Wednesday, October 4
11 a.m.
UC Game Room

SSC Workshop: Studying for Math & Science
Wednesday, October 4
11 a.m.
1st floor Library

Student Organization Meeting
Friday, October 6
11 a.m.
UC Ballroom

What’s Your Big Lie Exhibit
Monday, October 9
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
UC Lobby 

SAB Meeting
Tuesday, October 10
11 a.m.
UC Desoto Room

Wear it Wednesday
Wednesday, October 11
All Day
Prizes randomly awarded to students wearing LSUS gear! 

Intramural Captain’s Meetings:
3 v 3 Basketball – 5 p.m.
Volleyball – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 11
UC Pilot’s Room 

Grab-N-Go Breakfast
Monday, October 16
8 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
UC Lobby/UC Campus

SAB Meeting
Tuesday, October 17
1 p.m.
UC DeSoto Room

Chancellor’s Leadership Series Speaker
Wednesday, October 18
11 a.m.
UC Theater 

Overcoming People Pleasing
Wednesday, October 18
11 a.m.
1st floor Library (Student Success Center)

Frank & Virginia Williams Lecture: “The ‘Great Replenishing Stream’: Abraham Lincoln’s Life-Long Advocacy of the Immigrant” – Jason H. Silverman, Ph.D.
Friday, October 20
8:30 a.m.
UC Caddo-Bossier Room

Make a Difference Service Project
Friday, October 20
9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Location TBA

Domestic Violence Balloon Release
Friday, October 20
11 a.m.
UC Steps

Fall Fest: Rocking through the Ages
Monday, October 24 – Friday, October 27

50 Years of LSUS Trivia Game
Monday, October 23
11 a.m.
UC Port

SAB Meeting
Tuesday, October 24
1 p.m.
UC Desoto Room

Student Night at Escape Shreveport
Tuesday, October 24
5 – 10 p.m.
Escape Shreveport on Youree

Fall Fest Fair
Wednesday, October 25
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
UC Mall

Fall Fest Fair
Friday, October 27
10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
UC Mall

Paint a Pumpkin
Monday, October 30
11 a.m.
UC Steps

SAB Meeting
Tuesday, October 31
1 p.m.
UC Desoto Room